Considering Writing A Short Story Prequel Based on Apollonia Leeds

I was telling one of my readers I have been considering writing a short story prequel about Reagan’s wayward mother Apollonia De-Sai Leeds. I have always wanted to write a Sims 3 story based in the 80’s considering this was my favorite decade as a little girl.

It would show Apollonia and her family moving from Trinidad to Miami in the mid eighties as a teen to her starting college, studying dance, meeting Reagan’s father, Raymond, and getting pregnant her senior year in college and having to drop out of school. Most of you know based on what Reagan and other characters’ tell you about Apollonia is that she is pretty self-centered and she never wanted to get married and have children, but her parents pressured her to marry Ray when they found out she was pregnant with Reagan, she gives birth to Reagan I assume about 1990. The story would pretty much end there because mostly everything afterwards has already been covered in Reagan’s story. Apollonia will eventually make her way back into the present (She is not back in my game yet) She will also have her own POV. She is such a complex and difficult character to write for, so depending on how her character develops in Reagan’s story, I’ll see if I can go forward with a short story about Apollonia. I am not sure if it would be after I have completed Reagan’s story or concurrently. I will keep you updated. 

3 thoughts on “Considering Writing A Short Story Prequel Based on Apollonia Leeds

  1. Pingback: Considering Writing A Short Story Prequel Based on Apollonia Leeds | Reagan Leeds: Run The World

Please Leave a Reply

Noble Doubt

a Serial Publication by Rosemary Castevet

Go For The Crown

A Sims 3 Legacy Story

Gamer's Corner

"Came down here with a dream... That dream's gonna happen."

Featuring creations for The Sims 4!

I like to create for The Sims series of games

MissyHissy's Job Centre

Welcome to the Job Centre for the Sims 3. Here, you'll find all the careers I create for the Sims 3 available for download.

Sims in the Woods

A home for lost simmers

News One

Breaking News for Black America

The Steep Slope of Randomness

A Sims 3 Random Legacy of the Vargas Family

chillsimmer.wordpress.com/

chillsimmer Instagram tumblr

Robyn Family Legacy

Hi! I am a longtime simmer currently writing a sims 3 legacy, the Robyn legacy.

❤ The Wilds ❤

Adventuring in the unknown wilds of the Sims!

The Evolution of Nikki

A blog about Learning and Growing

