Thank You 1500+ Readers/Followers on Tumblr and All Followers of This Blog

Screenshot-129Screenshot-87 Thank you to my 1500 plus readers on Tumblr and the additional followers on my main blog Reagan Leeds: Run The World. I sincerely appreciate you following the story since 2013, both older and newer readers. My stories are what keeps me loving the game and I am happy to share them with you.

As you’ve noticed as the story gets closer to the end, I’ve updated less frequently. There are reasons for that. One being the last chapters are typically longer and I consider them two chapters. The plotlines are more difficult to tackle and cover as Reagan and her family deals with the aftermath of her mother, Apollonia’s return after ten years. I hate to rush anything and I only strive for the last chapters to truly allow the story to come full circle and I want them to be great. Truthfully I am a bit burned out by now as I have worked on this story nearly each week since July 2013. If you know anything about me, you know this is a major feat for me. There was a time in my life, I didn’t think writing a story like this would be possible. Writing for my characters especially with the depression arc is truly personal for me. My thoughts dealing with that and what happened to Apollonia in NYC are truly many of my own thoughts.  I don’t think I could ever be that open and personal if it wasn’t for my characters. Each one of them takes something from me, the good, the bad, and the ugly. Well, I’m ranting on as I tend to do. I am planning very hard to bring two chapters to you sometime this week. Thanks again and Happy Simming.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Thank You 1500+ Readers/Followers on Tumblr and All Followers of This Blog

  1. I will miss this story. It was the best sims story I ever read hands down. I admire all the work you’ve put into this story, and the frequent updates.
    Do you see yoursellf writing about Reagan and the rest of the cast in the future, like a spin-off or something? It’s just wishful thinking, But I sympathize with the feeling burned out part, writing a story can take a lot out of a person, but the end results are rewarding.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I appreciate that. I don’t see myself writing for Reagan or any Sim in this capacity again. That’s not to say I won’t write about non Sims characters in the future. Some of my Sims get their personalities from my non Sims characters/stories. Beyond my story about Briah, I won’t do another spin-off at this time. I’m not sure if or when I will continue with my plans to write a prequel about Apollonia. Yes, this process can take a lot out of you, but I agree the end results are rewarding. I’m proud when I go back and read the chapters or see the effort I put in the writing and my pictures. I think I am my own worst critic and that contributes to much of my stress of putting the chapters together. I honestly would love to read great Sims stories with smart writing like yours and I hope I get to see Kalila in the near future. Thank you so much for being a loyal reader. I always enjoy your comments and I appreciate you coming to the blog.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Aw, you’re welcome! I enjoy reading your reply to those comments. I will love to see your non sim stories one day. Thanks for the compliment, that was really nice. I can be my own worst critic too, so it makes putting together any kind of story a long process. I hope to get Kalila’s story back out there in the future, hopefully this time my game could handle all the CC I use for set making. Lol.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats! You deserve those followers/ readers and then some. It is not easy to open up, even through characters. But like someone once told me, “you’re not alone and it may help someone”. I commend you for having the courage to share your story 🙂 and I enjoy reading it.

    Liked by 1 person

Please Leave a Reply

Noble Doubt

a Serial Publication by Rosemary Castevet

Go For The Crown

A Sims 3 Legacy Story

Gamer's Corner

"Came down here with a dream... That dream's gonna happen."

Featuring creations for The Sims 4!

I like to create for The Sims series of games

MissyHissy's Job Centre

Welcome to the Job Centre for the Sims 3. Here, you'll find all the careers I create for the Sims 3 available for download.

Sims in the Woods

A home for lost simmers

News One

Breaking News for Black America

The Steep Slope of Randomness

A Sims 3 Random Legacy of the Vargas Family

chillsimmer.wordpress.com/

chillsimmer Instagram tumblr

Robyn Family Legacy

Hi! I am a longtime simmer currently writing a sims 3 legacy, the Robyn legacy.

❤ The Wilds ❤

Adventuring in the unknown wilds of the Sims!

The Evolution of Nikki

A blog about Learning and Growing

