Only One More Chapter of Reagan Leeds: Run The World

Hello all. There is only one more chapter left after Long Kiss Goodnight, which I recently posted. I want to say thank you to all my readers both new and old. Many of you have been here since 2013, when I began writing the story. This will be bittersweet for me. While I am excited to bring you the last chapter, I am sad to see it end as the story has been a part of my life for so long. I don’t post as much on Tumblr anymore, nor have posted previews of the last few chapters. I am around in the community still, but mostly on Instagram/Simstagram (@livingcolorsims) these days, where I post a lot of new pics from regular game play, but not the story.

There are a few surprises on the rise in the last chapter, but that’s all I can say for now. Thanks again everyone and Happy Simming.

 

14 thoughts on “Only One More Chapter of Reagan Leeds: Run The World

  1. Aw, you’re welcome. Time sure flies, it seems like just yesterday when I found this story. I’m glad that I found it. I love sim stories that have well-thought our characters.

    I have been keeping up with your gameplay pics on instagram, although I’m not a member yet. That pic of Jaylen and Amarre as toddlers was so cute. I was thinking about making a instagram account for awhile now, it looks simple to use. Do people their stories there or just pics?

    Like

    • Hey! Yes, some ppl post stories. Mostly pics. There’s seems to be more support less politics on instagram than tumblr. I appreciate my followers on Tumblr, but its easier to post pics and.keep up with people on instagram. Yes I love stories with well thought out characters too. Like yours. That first story you had, although one chapter, I loved it. I also love Kalila because I can tell there’s smart writing and well rounded characters. Thanks, I love that pic of Amarre and Jaylen too.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks for the kind words, and answering all my questions. I had to put Kalia on hiatus for now, mostly because of writers block. But it’s comment like yours that make me want to get back into story-telling again. I really want to join instagram now, most of my pics are pretty old but maybe this will inspire me to put more stuff out there. : )

        Like

        • Yes, most of my pics are old, but new to my instagram followers. I struggled with writer’s.block for over a month until last Wednesday. Then I got inspiration and typed out 20k in three days. It usually takes me.longer. yes take your time, your inspiration will come back. You can’t force it, because it’ll be no good. Let your creativity flow naturally. When you do write again, I’ll be first in line. Let me know if you post anything on your story and I’ll reblog on tumblr. You’ve supported me and I want to do the same. Thx again.

          Liked by 1 person

            • Wanted to say if you do get IG, I’ll definitely shout you out. It’s pretty easy to get followers and ppl show a.lot of support, not just certain kind of pics and such. Not too much drama from what I can tell. I may even start adding Bri’s story.or one about my homeless sim who lives in AS on there. Briah will stay on WP too.

              Liked by 1 person

          • Oops I got cut of. I meant to say I noticed how supportive people on IG are. That’s what appeals to me the most. Also, I’m happy you’re continuing Bri’s story, she was one of my fav characters. I love the idea of a homeless sim story, I’d definitely read that.

            Like

            • Thanks, I’m glad you like Bri’s story. I love writing for her and I miss it. Yes, my Sim, Anastasia lives on the streets in Aurora Skies. I’ve been playing with her off and on for about a month. It’s interesting what she does to survive. Her goal is to save up enough money to get a little house and possibly a roommate. I don’t know when I’ll start it, as I am focused on writing Reagan’s last chapter. Thanks for your interest.

              Like

  2. hey 😀 i am anticipating your last chaper and meanwhile i am still looking forward anything else you have planned on here or on instagram. are you doing Briah’s story next as I remembered or no? also, i need to remember to log on here to keep up more, lol. i have still been more active on livejournal.

    Like

    • Hey girl! I haven’t posted much on LJ, but I want to more once my story is finished. Yes, I’ll continue posting in IG. Not too much on Tumblr these days. Yes, I am still doing Briah’s Story and I continue it once Reagan’s is over. Thanks so much for your interest. 🙂

      Like

Please Leave a Reply

Noble Doubt

a Serial Publication by Rosemary Castevet

Go For The Crown

A Sims 3 Legacy Story

Gamer's Corner

"Came down here with a dream... That dream's gonna happen."

Featuring creations for The Sims 4!

I like to create for The Sims series of games

MissyHissy's Job Centre

Welcome to the Job Centre for the Sims 3. Here, you'll find all the careers I create for the Sims 3 available for download.

Sims in the Woods

A home for lost simmers

News One

Breaking News for Black America

The Steep Slope of Randomness

A Sims 3 Random Legacy of the Vargas Family

chillsimmer.wordpress.com/

chillsimmer Instagram tumblr

Robyn Family Legacy

Hi! I am a longtime simmer currently writing a sims 3 legacy, the Robyn legacy.

❤ The Wilds ❤

Adventuring in the unknown wilds of the Sims!

The Evolution of Nikki

A blog about Learning and Growing

