Officially Leaving the Simming Community

Goodbye Simming community.

My departure from the Simming community has been long time coming. After I completed Reagan’s story in 2015, I decided to take a break and rediscover my love for actually playing the game. Even after I purchased The Sims 4 this past November, I could not get into the game. I wanted to write another story and felt inspired, however that did not last. For one, I am not attached to my Sims in TS4. Another thing is, I’ve noticed this community has gotten more vile, fickle, and obsessed with being accepted more than ever when I was very active in 2013.

I loved my TS2 days when I didn’t know a community existed until 2012. In many ways, I think getting involved in the Simming community was the worse mistake I could’ve made, because I was no longer focused on just the game and the love of playing with life. Between the jealously, hate, and fake people who only reach out to get something from you, I’ve had enough. That of course isn’t the only reason. I have other interests I am pursuing and many things in real life that I need to handle. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve made friends with some great people in this community who have always been supportive, so thank you for that. I also thank the countless readers of Reagan’s story. I will keep this blog open for all of my new readers who come to this site everyday. I will also keep my downloads on this site.

My love for simming comes first and I refuse to be someone other than myself or make things for the masses that I could not care less about in real life. I’ve always marched to the beat of my own drum and my stories, cc, and blogs have always been what pleased me more than anyone else. I am just thankful to the people who appreciated Reagan’s story all these years.

You can always contact me here on this blog if you have a comment or question. I am always here to help a fellow Simmer. But I am falling back. I got rid of my Tumblr and Instagram last year and I had a lot of followers. But, I never wanted to appease anyone but myself and I hated that pressure to be active. Whether or not I plan to pursue my now on hold projects, remains to be seen. And who knows I may pop up one of these days when things are less hectic for me.

Again, thanks to the readers of Reagan Leeds: Run The World and to my true friends, you know who you are. As always, Happy Simming.

-C

8 thoughts on “Officially Leaving the Simming Community

  1. Pingback: Officially Leaving the Simming Community | Reagan Leeds: Run The World

  2. Hey I just saw this, hope everything’s alright. It’s sad to have such a great person leave the community, but I completely understand. The sims community can be very stressful.

    Wishing you the best,

    Dee

    Like

  3. Aw, I’m sorry to see you officially go. I totally get where you’re coming from though. With these new games coming out, it’s so exhausting trying to always be “up-to-date”. I know I’ve been gone myself for a while but your comments and your story was something I enjoyed greatly. Best of luck to you ❤

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

Noble Doubt

a Serial Publication by Rosemary Castevet

Go For The Crown

A Sims 3 Legacy Story

Gamer's Corner

"Came down here with a dream... That dream's gonna happen."

Featuring creations for The Sims 4!

I like to create for The Sims series of games

MissyHissy's Job Centre

Welcome to the Job Centre for the Sims 3. Here, you'll find all the careers I create for the Sims 3 available for download.

Sims in the Woods

A home for lost simmers

News One

Breaking News for Black America

The Steep Slope of Randomness

A Sims 3 Random Legacy of the Vargas Family

chillsimmer.wordpress.com/

chillsimmer Instagram tumblr

Robyn Family Legacy

Hi! I am a longtime simmer currently writing a sims 3 legacy, the Robyn legacy.

❤ The Wilds ❤

Adventuring in the unknown wilds of the Sims!

The Evolution of Nikki

A blog about Learning and Growing

